Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Our People

Encouraging you to think critically

Members of Dalhousie’s Critical Thinking Program Advisory Group (CTPAG) share a common conviction—a strong belief that critical thinking should be an integral part of medical education at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels, and throughout continuing professional development. The advisory group is made up of a variety of clinicians and academics, including medical education specialists, frontline physicians and residents.

Members

Pat Croskerry, MD, PhD, FRCP(Edin)
Director, Critical Thinking Program
Phone: 902-494-2234
Email: croskerry@eastlink.ca

Sam Campbell, MB BCh, CCFP(EM), FCHL
Chief, Emergency Medicine, Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Centre
Phone: 902-473-2164
Email: samuel.campbell@nshealth.ca

Erin Gorman Corsten, MEd, MD, CCFP
Assistant Professor, Division of Palliative Medicine, Department of Medicine
Phone: 902-473-1486
Email: erin.gormancorsten@nshealth.ca

Lara Hazelton, MD, MEd, FRCPC
Director, Faculty Development (specialist focus)
Phone: 902-494-2631 or 902-865-5037
Email: lara.hazelton@nshealth.ca

Susan Love, MEd
Faculty Development Manager, Continuing Professional Development
Phone: 902-494-2631
Email: susan.love@dal.ca

David Petrie, MD, FRCPC, ABEM
Head, Department of Emergency Medicine, Dalhousie University
Phone: 902-473-3871
Email: davida.petrie@nshealth.ca

Joan Sargeant, BN, MEd, PhD
Professor and head, DME
Phone: 902-494-1995
Email: joan.sargeant@dal.ca

Marko Balan, MD
PGY2 (Internal Medicine)
Email: marko.balan@dal.ca

Administrative staff

Deirdre Harvey, BA
Administrative assistant, Critical Thinking program
Phone: 902-494-2234
Email: deirdre.harvey@dal.ca