Staff Directory

Undergraduate Medical Education Office (Halifax, Nova Scotia)

 

 

Associate Dean

Dr. Evelyn Sutton
Phone: 902-494-1890  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: esutton@dal.ca

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Sutton

Anne O'Brien
Phone: 902-494-1890  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: ugmeaa@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Clerkship Dr. Simon Field
Phone: 902-494-2757  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: simonfield@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Skilled Clinician and Interprofessional Education  
Dr. Stephen Miller
Phone: 902-494-1890 Fax 902-494-8884
Email: smiller@dal.ca
UGME Administrator Carla Whytock
Phone: 902-494-1620  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: ugmeadm@dal.ca
Manager, Academic Progress Kelly Barnes
Fax 902-494-8884
Email: progress@dal.ca
Academic Coordinator   Ali Barnim
Phone: 902-494-2756  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: ugme.academiccoordinator@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Pre-Clerkship (Med 1)   Nigar Safarova
Phone: 902-494-7568  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: med1halifax@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Pre-Clerkship (Med 2) Daniella Conley
Phone: 902-494-4577 Fax 902-494-8884
Email: med2halifax@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Longitudinal
(Med 2 Professional Competencies & Skilled Clinician)
Carissa Grimard
Phone: 902-494-6721  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: ugmelt@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 3) Heather Irwin
Phone: 902-494-1889  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: med3dmns@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 3) Lauren Duke
Phone: 902-494-1889  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: med3dmns@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 4) Vanessa Voerman
Phone: 902-494-7843  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: med4dmns@dal.ca
Assessment Specialist Natalie Lutwick
Phone: 902-494-2957  
Email: natalie.lutwick@dal.ca
Evaluation Specialist Darrell Kyte
Phone: 902-494-4579  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: darrell.kyte@dal.ca
Volunteer Patient Program Coordinator Angela Vermeir
Phone: 902-494-7746 Fax 902-494-8884
Email: vppinfo@dal.ca
Visiting Electives Email: electives@dal.ca
International Electives
Email: intl.electives@dal.ca
Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship Coordinator

Whitney Proulx
Phone: 902-494-3709 Fax 902-494-8884
Email: licns@dal.ca

Front Desk Administrator TBD
Phone: 902-494-1546  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: ugme@dal.ca