Staff Directory

Undergraduate Medical Education Office (Halifax, Nova Scotia)

 

Associate Dean

Dr. Evelyn Sutton
Phone: 902-494-1890
Email: esutton@dal.ca

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Sutton

  • coordinates UMECC meetings
Anne O'Brien
Phone: 902-494-1890
Email: ugmeaa@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Clerkship Dr. Simon Field
Phone: 902-494-1546
Email: simonfield@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Skilled Clinician and Interprofessional Education
Dr. Anuradha Mishra
Email: anuradha.mishra@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Pre-Clerkship (DMNS) Dr. Osama Loubani
Email: oloubani@dal.ca

Manager of Administration, UGME

  • supervises UGME staff
  • authorized signatory, MCC certified identity confirmation form - by appointment only
Gwen Bartleman
Phone: 902-494-1620  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: gbartleman@dal.ca

Manager, Academic Progress

  • authorized signatory, MCC certified identity confirmation form - by appointment only
Kelly Barnes
Email: progress@dal.ca

Academic Coordinator

  • coordinates tutor requirements
Ali Barnim
Email: ugme.academiccoordinator@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Pre-Clerkship (Med 1)   Charmaine Misner
Email: med1halifax@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Pre-Clerkship (Med 2)

Lisa Lawyer

Email: med2halifax@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Skilled Clinician, Med 1 & Med 2 Lauren Duke
Email: ugmelt@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 3)

  • coordinates LIC and OMFS students
Gift Madusha
Email: med3dmns@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 3)

To be confirmed

Email: med3dmns@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 4)

  • authorized signatory, MCC certified identity confirmation form - by appointment only
Vanessa Voerman
Phone: 902-494-7843  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: med4dmns@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Interprofessional Education

Olivia Bachmann

Email: ugmeipe@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Research in Medicine (RIM)

Pabi Ranasinghege

Email: rim@dal.ca

Assessment Specialist Natalie Lutwick
Email: natalie.lutwick@dal.ca
Evaluation Specialist Darrell Kyte
Email: darrell.kyte@dal.ca
Volunteer Patient Program Coordinator
Angela Vermeir
Email: vppinfo@dal.ca
Visiting Electives Email: electives@dal.ca
International Electives
Email: intl.electives@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Evaluations & Assessments

Whitney Proulx
Email: evaluations@dal.ca

Front Desk Administrator

  • general inquiries
  • coordinates Med 3 & 4 Committee meetings
Karen Simpson
Phone: 902-494-1546  Fax 902-494-8884
Email: ugme@dal.ca