Dal Alert

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


Department Awards

Education Awards

Family Medicine

  • Dalhousie Family Medicine Undergraduate Preceptor of the Year Award
  • Dalhousie Family Medicine Postgraduate Preceptor of the Year - Ted Atkinson Award
  • CFPC Awards
  • Dr. John Hamm Endowment for Rural Family Medicine Electives
  • Dr. H. Ralph Phillips Award in Family Medicine
  • Dr. S.G.B Fullerton Award
  • Dr. Leonard, Kay, and Simon Levine Scholarship
  • James Walker Wood, MD, Award in Medicine

Learn More

Internal Medicine

  • Dr. Robert C. Dickson Prize in Medicine
  • Dr. W. H. Hattie Prize in Medicine
  • Dr. I. M. Szuler Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Internal Medicine
  • The Barbara L. Blauvelt Cardiology Prize

Learn More


Check back for more department award listings in early 2018.