Contact Us

Get in touch

Academic office address:

Dalhousie Family Medicine
1465 Brenton Street, Suite 402
Halifax NS  B3J 3T4

Phone: 902-473-4747
Toll-free: 800-319-9089
Fax: 902-473-4760
Email: dfmreception@dal.ca


View our teaching sites for additional contact information for faculty and staff.

Directory

Administration

Interim Department head
Dr. David Gass
Phone: 902-473-4624
Email: dfmhead@dal.ca

Chief operating officer
Cathy Charles
Phone: 902-473-8035
Email: cathy.charles@dal.ca

Communications & administrative officer
Jacquelyn Bradford
Phone: 902-473-2812
Email: j.berrette@dal.ca

Executive assistant
Denise Lavoie
Phone: 902-473-8043
Email: dfmadmin@dal.ca

Financial assistant
Brittany Deyoung
Phone: 902-473-1545
Email: dfmfinance@dal.ca

Medical Education - Program Office

*Please email fmeducation@dal.ca for general inquiries about the Dalhousie Family Medicine Education Program. Your email will be forwarded accordingly.  

Director, postgraduate medical education
Dr. Karlyne Dufour
Phone: 902-473-8096
Email: karlyne.dufour@dal.ca

Director, undergraduate medical education
Dr. Kathleen Horrey
Phone: 902-473-1546
Email: khorrey@dal.ca

Medical education manager
Nancy McCarther
Phone: 902-473-4746
Email: nancy.mccarther@dal.ca

Medical education coordinator
Allister Barton
Phone: 902-473-4749
Email: allister.barton@dal.ca

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CaRMS and rotation specialist
Linda Guy
Phone: 902-473-4748
CaRMS: fmresidency@dal.ca
Scheduling: dfm.undergrad@dal.ca

Distributed education specialist

Phone: 902-473-8042
Email: dfmcurriculum@dal.ca

Education committee secretary
Susan Russell McGrath
Phone: 902-473-4745
Email: fmcommittees@dal.ca

Education secretary
Daryll Lambert
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: fmeducation@dal.ca

 

Research Unit

Contact information for the research team can be found on the Primary Care Research Unit's Contact Us page.

Director, research & scholarly activity
Dr. Frederick Burge
Phone: 902-473-4742
Email: fred.burge@dal.ca

Research operations manager
Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email: bloneill@dal.ca

Research secretary
Eileen Brown 
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email: dfmresearch@dal.ca

 

Faculty Development

Director, faculty development 
Dr. Alethea Lacas
Phone: 902-473-6240
Email: alacas@dal.ca

Secretary, faculty development
Nancy Rogers
Phone: 902-473-4747
Email: nancy.rogers@dal.ca

 

Program Chief Resident and Site Associate Chief Residents

Program chief resident

Dr. Kamesha Valoo
kamesha.valoo@dal.ca

Associate chief residents

Annapolis Valley

Dr. Caroline Evans
caroline.evans@dal.ca

Cape Breton

Dr. Kamesha Valoo
kamesha.valoo@dal.ca

Fredericton

Dr. Amit Goel
agoel2018@meds.uwo.ca

Halifax

Dr. Stephanie Fong and Dr. Andrew Mikhail
hfxchief@dal.ca

Moncton

Dr. Clare Gillett
cgillett@dal.ca

North Nova

Dr. Jamie Grandy
jamie.grandy@dal.ca

Prince Edward Island

Dr. Rachel Dharamshi
rachel.a.dharamshi@dal.ca

Saint John

Dr. Tara Jennings
tara.jennings@dal.ca

Saint John EM

Dr. Allyson Cornelis
allyson.cornelis@dal.ca

South West Nova

Dr. Madeline Arkle
madeline.arkle@dal.ca

Nova Scotia Practice Ready Assessment Program

Program Staff:
Dr. Fiona Bergin, clinical director
Gwen MacPherson, program coordinator
Phone: 902-473-4392

Fax: 902-425-3676
Email: info@nsprap.ca

Website: nsprap.com

Questions or comments regarding this departmental website may be directed to the website manager.