Contact Us

Get in touch

Academic office address:

Dalhousie Family Medicine
1465 Brenton Street, Suite 402
Halifax NS  B3J 3T4

Phone: 902-473-4747
Toll-free: 800-319-9089
Fax: 902-473-4760
Email: dfmreception@dal.ca


View our teaching sites for additional contact information for faculty and staff.

Directory

Administration

Department head
Dr. Katherine Stringer
Phone: 902-473-4624
Email: dfmhead@dal.ca

Chief operating officer
Cathy Charles
Phone: 902-473-8035
Email: cathy.charles@dal.ca

Executive assistant
Tracy Kennedy
Phone: 902-473-8043
Email: dfmadmin@dal.ca

Financial manager
Brittany Deyoung
Phone: 902-473-1545
Email: dfmfinance@dal.ca

Financial assistant
Robert Avery
Email: dfmfinassist@dal.ca

Physician resource officer
Denise Lavoie
Phone: 902-491-5895 
Email: fmfocus@dal.ca

Medical Education - Program Office

*Please email fmeducation@dal.ca for general inquiries about the Dalhousie Family Medicine Education Program. Your email will be forwarded accordingly.  


Postgraduate program director
Dr. Sasha Sealy
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: sasha.sealy@dal.ca

Assistant postgraduate program director
Dr. Jennifer Leverman
Email: Jennifer.leverman@dal.ca

Undergraduate program director
Dr. Kathleen Horrey
Phone: 902-473-1546
Email: khorrey@dal.ca

Medical education manager
Nancy McCarther
Phone: 902-473-4746
Email: nancy.mccarther@dal.ca

Medical education coordinator
Allister Barton
Phone: 902-473-4749
Email: allister.barton@dal.ca

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CaRMS and rotation specialist
Linda Guy
Phone: 902-473-4748
CaRMS: fmresidency@dal.ca
Scheduling: dfm.undergrad@dal.ca

Distributed education specialist
TBD
Phone: 902-473-8042
Email: dfmcurriculum@dal.ca

Education committee secretary
Susan Russell McGrath
Phone: 902-473-4745
Email: fmcommittees@dal.ca

Education secretary
Daryll Lambert
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: fmeducation@dal.ca

 

Research Unit

Contact information for the research team can be found on the Primary Care Research Unit's Contact Us page.

Interim director, research & scholarly activity
Dr. Helena Piccinini
Phone: 902-473-4700
Email: helena.piccinini@dal.ca

Research operations manager
Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email: bloneill@dal.ca

Research administrative assistant
Shakir Ahmed 
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email: dfmresearch@dal.ca

 

Faculty Development

Director, faculty development 
Dr. Alethea Lacas
Phone: 902-473-6240
Email: alacas@dal.ca

Secretary, faculty development
Daryll Lambert
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: fmfacdev@dal.ca

 

Program Chief Resident and Site Associate Chief Residents

Program chief resident

Dr. Jillian Jung
Jillian.Jung@dal.ca

Associate chief residents

Annapolis Valley

Dr. Chris Stone
ch312920@dal.ca

Cape Breton

Dr. Katherine Pettipas
Kt763224@dal.ca

Fredericton

Dr. Laura Faulkner
Laura.Faulkner@dal.ca

Halifax

Dr. Louis Staple and Dr. Peter Coleman
hfxchief@dal.ca

Moncton

Dr. Janeske Vonkeman
Jn278375@dal.ca

North Nova

Dr. Jillian Jung
Jillian.Jung@dal.ca

Prince Edward Island

Dr. Ida Szarics
Iszarics@dal.ca@dal.ca

Saint John

Dr. Rosalinda Knight
Rs332597@dal.ca

Saint John iFMEM

Dr. Devon Webster
Devon.webster@dal.ca

South West Nova

Dr. Devon Long
Devon.Long@dal.ca

Nova Scotia Practice Ready Assessment Program

Dr. Fiona Bergin, clinical director
Gwen MacPherson, program coordinator
Phone: 902-473-4392

Fax: 902-421-0081
Email: info@nsprap.ca

Website: nsprap.com

Questions or comments regarding this departmental website may be directed to the website manager.