Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Contact Us

Get in touch

Academic office address:

Dalhousie Family Medicine
5909 Veterans' Memorial Lane
8th floor, Abbie J Lane Bldg
Halifax, NS B3H 2E2

Phone: 902-473-4747
Toll-free: 800-319-9089
Fax: 902-473-4760
Email: dfmreception@dal.ca


View our teaching sites for additional contact information for faculty and staff.

Directory

Administration

Department head
Dr. Greg Archibald
Phone: 902-473-4624
Email: greg.archibald@dal.ca

Chief operating officer

Cathy Charles
Phone: 902-473-8035

Email: cathy.charles@dal.ca

Communications & administrative officer

Jacquelyn Bradford
Phone: 902-473-2812

Email: j.berrette@dal.ca

Executive assistant

Denise Lavoie
Phone: 902-473-8043

Email: dfmadmin@dal.ca

Financial assistant

Brittany Deyoung
Phone: 902-473-1545

Email: dfmfinance@dal.ca


Medical Education - Program Office

*Please email fmeducation@dal.ca for general inquiries about the Dalhousie Family Medicine Education Program. Your email will be forwarded accordingly.  

Director, postgraduate medical education

Dr. Karlyne Dufour
Phone: 902-473-8096

Email: karlyne.dufour@dal.ca

Director, undergraduate medical education
Dr. Kathleen Horrey
Phone: 902-473-1546

Email: khorrey@dal.ca

Medical education manager

Nancy McCarther
Phone: 902-473-4746

Email: nancy.mccarther@dal.ca

Medical education coordinator

Allister Barton
Phone: 902-473-4749

Email: allister.barton@dal.ca

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CaRMS and rotation specialist
Linda Guy
Phone: 902-473-4748
CaRMS: fmresidency@dal.ca
Scheduling: dfm.undergrad@dal.ca

Distributed education specialist

Phone: 902-473-8042

Email: dfmcurriculum@dal.ca

Education committee secretary
Susan Russell McGrath
Phone: 902-473-4745
Email: fmcommittees@dal.ca

Education secretary
Daryll Lambert
Phone: 902-473-8047

Email: fmeducation@dal.ca

 

Research Unit

Contact information for the research team can be found on the Primary Care Research Unit's Contact Us page.

Director, research & scholarly activity
Dr. Frederick Burge
Phone: 902-473-4742
Email: fred.burge@dal.ca

Research operations manager
Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email: bloneill@dal.ca

Research secretary
Eileen Brown 
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email: dfmresearch@dal.ca

 

Faculty Development

Director, faculty development 
Dr. Stewart Cameron
Phone: 902-473-6240
Email: stewart.cameron@dal.ca

Secretary, faculty development
Nancy Rogers
Phone: 902-473-4747
Email: nancy.rogers@dal.ca

 

Program Chief Resident and Site Associate Chief Residents

Program chief resident

Dr. Milan Aspe
milan.aspe@dal.ca

Associate chief residents

Annapolis Valley

Dr. Lynne Cann
lynne.cann@dal.ca

Cape Breton

Dr. Meghan Burns
meghanburns@dal.ca

Fredericton

Dr. Kara Allan
kara.allan@dal.ca

Halifax

Dr. Andrea Brown or Dr. Erin Slaunwhite
hfxchief@dal.ca

Moncton

Dr. Lucy Shen
ucy.shen@dal.ca

Prince Edward Island

Dr. Pamela Hudson
plhl7l@mun.ca

Saint John

Dr. Milan Aspe
milan.aspe@dal.ca

Dr. Mandy Peach
mandy.peach@dal.ca

South West Nova

Dr. Adil Ahmad
adil.ahmad@dal.ca

Questions or comments regarding this departmental website may be directed to the website manager.