CPD committee


The Department of Pathology CPD committee organizes Grand Rounds and other educational ventures in the department. We have representation from throughout the department.

Role/Division Member
Chair Bassam A. Nassar
Anatomical Pathology Alex Easton
Clinical Chemistry Manal Elnenaei
Hematopathology David Conrad
Medical Microbiology Todd Hatchette
IWK Erica Schollenberg
Tupper Paola Marcato
New Brunswick TBA
Residents Ryan Decoste
Graduate students Youra Kim


Amanda Long
Room 616 Mackenzie Building, QE2 HSC
5788 University Avenue
Halifax, NS B3H 1V8
Tel: 902-473-6865
Fax: 902-473-2123
email: amanda.long@nshealth.ca