Staff Directory

UGME Office Halifax

Associate Dean
Dr. Evelyn Sutton
Tel: 902-494-1890
Email: esutton@dal.ca

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Sutton
Anne O'Brien

Coordinates UMECC meetings
Tel: 902-494-1890
Email: ugmeaa@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Clerkship
Dr. Simon Field
Tel: 902-494-1546
Email: simonfield@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Skilled Clinician and Interprofessional Education
Dr. Anuradha Mishra
Tel: 902-494-1546
Email:
anuradha.mishra@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Pre-Clerkship (DMNS)
Dr. Osama Loubani
Tel: 902-494-1890
Email:
 oloubani@dal.ca
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
Sam Nightingale
Email: samantha.nightingale@dal.ca
Assessment Specialist
Natalie Lutwick, PhD
Email: natalie.lutwick@dal.ca
Evaluation Specialist
TBD
Email: TBD

Manager of Administration, UGME
Whitney Proulx (Acting)

Supervises UGME staff
Email: ugmeadm@dal.ca

Manager, Academic Progress
Kelly Barnes

Authorized signatory, MCC certified identity confirmation form — by appointment only
Email: progress@dal.ca
Academic Coordinator
Ali Barnim
Coordinates tutor requirements
Email: ugme.academiccoordinator@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Pre-Clerkship (Med 1)
Charmaine Misner
Email: med1halifax@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Pre-Clerkship (Med 2)
Lisa Lawyer
Email: med2halifax@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Skilled Clinician, Med 1 & Med 2
TBD

Email: ugmelt@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 3)
Lily Stanley

Coordinates LIC and OMFS students
Email: med3dmns@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 3)
Tricia Biggins

Coordinates PIER
Email: med3dmns@dal.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, Clerkship (Med 4)
Vanessa Voerman

Authorized signatory, MCC certified identity confirmation form — by appointment only
Email: med4dmns@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Interprofessional Education
Haya Abo-Alkhair
Email: ugmeipe@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Research in Medicine (RIM)
Pabi Ranasinghege
Email: rim@dal.ca
Volunteer Patient Program Coordinator
Angela Vermeir
Email: vppinfo@dal.ca
Visiting Electives Email: cdnelectives@dal.ca
International Electives
Email: intl.electives@dal.ca
Curriculum Coordinator, Evaluations & Assessments
Stephanie Garvey (Interim)
Email: evaluations@dal.ca

Front Desk Administrative Assistant
Karen Simpson

General inquiries
Coordinates Med 3 & 4 Committee meetings
Tel: 902-494-1546
Fax: 902-494-8884
Email: ugme@dal.ca