Contact Us

By mail

Dalhousie University
Clinical Research Centre
Room C-106
5849 University Avenue
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2

Tel: 902-494-8321
Fax: 902-494-3644
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca

By courier

Dalhousie University
Faculty of Medicine
Clinical Research Centre
C-106, 5849 University Avenue
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2

Our office is currently working a hybrid model. We will have representatives physically present in the office Monday and Thursdays between 8:30am-4:00pm. We can also make ourselves available during other days and times by appointment. Thank you for your understanding.
 

For more information on...

General enquiries/verifications Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca
Visiting doctor electives Phone: 902-431-0848
Email: pgmeel@dal.ca
Visa trainees Phone: 902-494-7038
Email: visaimgdesk@dal.ca
Admissions Phone: 902-431-0848
Email: admissions.pgme@dal.ca

Staff directory

Postgraduate Medical Education Office

  Associate Dean Dr. Babar Haroon 
Phone: 902-706-3943
Email: pgdean@dal.ca
 Assistant Dean, Medical Education Teaching                
and Research Office
Dr. David Bowes                           
Phone: 902-431-0851
Email: david.bowes@nshealth.ca
Director Shane LeBlanc
Phone: 902-431-0853
Email: pgdirect@dal.ca
Administrative Assistant to: Dr. B. Haroon and Dr. D. Bowes Tara Ryan
Phone: 902-706-3943
Email: tara.ryan@dal.ca
Manager, Accreditation Valerie Wilson
Phone: 902-431-0850
Email: vswilson@dal.ca
Evaluation Specialist & Manager, METRO Dr. Cindy Shearer
Phone: 902-431-0846
Email: cindy.shearer@dal.ca
Curriculum Specialist
Jenny Acuna
Phone: 902-431-0847
Email: jenny.acuna@dal.ca
Manager, Verification & Resident Records Lynsay McGuigan
Phone: 902-431-0849
Email: resmgmt@dal.ca
Verification/Resident Records Clerk

Anita MacDonald
Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca

Manager, VISA/IMG Trainees Charles Hsuen
Phone: 902-494-7038
Email: charlesh@dal.ca
Clerk, Admission, VISA/IMG & Electives
Marie Smith-Blake 
Phone: 902-431-0848
Email: admispgm@dal.ca,
pgmeel@dal.ca/visaimgdesk@dal.ca
Manager, CBME
Gayle Salsman
Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: cbme@dal.ca