Contact Us

By mail

Dalhousie University
Clinical Research Centre
Room C-234
5849 University Avenue
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2

Tel: 902-494-8321
Fax: 902-494-3644
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca

By courier

Dalhousie University
Faculty of Medicine
Clinical Research Centre
C-234, 5849 University Avenue
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H4R2
Canada

Our office is currently working a hybrid model. We will have representatives physically present in the office Monday and Thursdays between 8:30am-4:00pm. We can also make ourselves available during other days and times by appointment. Thank you for your understanding.
 

For more information on...

General enquiries/verifications Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca
Visiting doctor electives Phone: 902-494-3300
Email: pgmeel@dal.ca
Visa trainees Phone: 902-494-7038
Email: visaimgdesk@dal.ca
Admissions Phone: 902-494-3300
Email: admissions.pgme@dal.ca

Staff directory

Postgraduate Medical Education Office

Associate Dean Dr. Babar Haroon
Phone: 902-494-1850
Email: pgdean@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Medical Education Teaching and Research Office
Dr. David Bowes
Phone: 902-494-1881
Email: david.bowes@nshealth.ca
Director (Currently on leave) Shane LeBlanc
Phone: 902-494-1885
Email: pgdirect@dal.ca
(Acting Director) & Manager, Accreditation Valerie Wilson
Phone: 902-494-2154
Email: vswilson@dal.ca
Administative Assistant to: Dr. Haroon and Dr. Bowes Tara Ryan
Phone: 902-494-1850
Email: tara.ryan@dal.ca
Evaluation Specialist & Manager, METRO Dr. Cindy Shearer
Phone: 902-494-2504
Email: cindy.shearer@dal.ca
Curriculum Specialist
Jenny Acuna
Phone: 902-494-3117
Email: jenny.acuna@dal.ca
Manager, Verification & Resident Records Lynsay McGuigan
Phone: 902-494-2362
Email: resmgmt@dal.ca
(Acting) Verification/Resident Records Clerk

Jennifer Britton
Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca

Manager, VISA/IMG Trainees Charles Hsuen
Phone: 902-494-7038
Email: charlesh@dal.ca
Clerk, Admission, VISA/IMG & Electives
Marie Smith-Blake 
Phone: 902-494-3300
Email: admispgm@dal.ca,
pgmeel@dal.ca/visaimgdesk@dal.ca
Manager, CBME
Gayle Salsman
Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: cbme@dal.ca