Contact Us

By mail

Dalhousie University
Clinical Research Centre
Room C-234
5849 University Avenue
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2

Tel: 902-494-8321
Fax: 902-494-3644
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca

By courier

Dalhousie University
Faculty of Medicine
Clinical Research Centre
C-234, 5849 University Avenue
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H4R2
Canada

Due to COVID-19 our physical office is not currently staffed. We would advise that if you need to contact us email would be the best method. Thank you for your understanding.

 

For more information on...

General enquiries/verifications Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca
Visiting doctor electives Phone: 902-494-3300
Email: pgmeel@dal.ca
Visa trainees Phone: 902-494-7038
Email: visaimgdesk@dal.ca
Admissions Phone: 902-494-3300
Email: admissions.pgme@dal.ca

Staff directory

Postgraduate Medical Education Office

Associate Dean Dr. Andrew Warren
Phone: 902-494-1850
Email: andrew.warren@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Medical Education Teaching and Research Office
Dr. David Bowes
Phone: 902-494-1881
Email: david.bowes@nshealth.ca
Director Shane LeBlanc
Phone: 902-494-1885
Email: pgdirect@dal.ca
Administative Secretary to Dr. Warren and Dr. Bowes Tara Ryan
Phone: 902-494-1850
Email: tara.ryan@dal.ca
Evaluation Specialist & Manager, METRO Dr. Cindy Shearer
Phone: 902-494-2504
Email: cindy.shearer@dal.ca
Curriculum Specialist
Jenny Acuna
Phone: 902-494-3117
Email: jenny.acuna@dal.ca
Manager, Records Management Lynsay McGuigan
Phone: 902-494-2362
Email: resmgmt@dal.ca
Verification/Resident Records Clerk Juliana Nishida
Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: pgmedesk@dal.ca
Manager, VISA/IMG Trainees Charles Hsuen
Phone: 902-494-703
Email: charlesh@dal.ca
Clerk, Admission, VISA/IMG & Electives
Staci Hart
Phone: 902-494-3300
Email: admispgm@dal.ca,
pgmeel@dal.ca/visaimgdesk@dal.ca
Manager, Accrediation
Valerie Wilson
Phone: 902-494-2154
Email: vswilson@dal.ca
Manager, CBME
Gayle Salsman
Phone: 902-494-8321
Email: cbme@dal.ca