Our Staff

In the Department of Pharmacology, we have a dedicated team of staff members committed to supporting our students, our faculty and the university as a whole. Whether you have a question about a program or a technical challenge, you’re sure to find a staff member with a solution.

Administrative Support


Lori Lawson, Department Administrator

Sidyney Norman, Graduate Program Assistant

Tianqi Liu, Depatment Administrative Assistant


Research Support

  • Asainayagam,  Jude  (Tech)
  • Johnstone, Peter (Research Assistant)
  • McMullen, Nichole (Tech)
  • Milligan, Crystal (Tech)
  • Nason, Janette (Tech)
  • Nicholl, Peter (Tech)
  • Normand, Josee (Tech)
  • Reid, Allison (Tech)

General contact information

If you have a question, comment or concern, we’d love to hear from you.

Phone: 902-494-1384
Fax: 902-494-1388
Email:  pharmacology@dal.ca

Mailing address:

Department of Pharmacology
Faculty of Medicine
Dalhousie University
P.O. Box 15000

Halifax, NS 
B3H 4R2

Courier address:

Dalhousie University
Faculty of Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building
5850 College St
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2