Affiliated Organizations

Health Care Centres / Teaching Hospitals

  1. QEII Health Sciences Centre, Halifax, NS
  2. Nova Scotia Hospital, Dartmouth, NS
  3. IWK Health Centre, Halifax, NS
  4. Saint John Regional Hospital, Saint John, NB
  5. Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Charlottetown, PE
  6. The Dr. Everett Chalmers Hospital, Fredericton, NB
  7. Moncton Hospital, Moncton, NB
  8. Cowie Family Medicine, Halifax, NS
  9. Cape Breton Regional Hospital, Sydney, NS

University and related faculties

Dalhousie University

Dalhousie University, located in Halifax, Nova Scotia, is one of Canada's top research and teaching universities. It provides nearly 15,800 students from Nova Scotia, Canada and abroad, with a first-class post-secondary education in more than 180 undergraduate, graduate and professional degree programs. The University was founded in 1818, and the Faculty of Medicine was established in 1868, making it the fourth oldest in Canada.

Faculty of Health

The Faculty of Health at Dalhousie University is an aggregation of schools and a college engaged in scholarship, education, service and community activism. It has academic, professional and societal responsibilities for promoting health and socioeconomic well-being.

The Faculty is made up of the following:

Faculty of Dentistry

Dalhousie's Faculty of Dentistry is the only dental school in Atlantic Canada. The Faculty possesses a unique combination of strengths in basic science research and curriculum development. The Mission of the Faculty of Dentistry is to promote health in a caring and compassionate way through oral and maxillofacial health-based education, research and service.