Associate and Assistant Deans

Leadership at Dalhousie Medical School

Administration

Senior Associate Dean, Education Dr. Darrell White
Phone: 902-494-8099
Email: d.white@dal.ca
Chief Operating Officer Linda Penny
Phone: 902-494-8930
Email: linda.penny@dal.ca
Executive Director, Operations Anne Weeden
Phone: 902-494-1846
Email: anne.weeden@dal.ca

Admissions

Assistant Dean, Admissions Dr. Andrea Rideout
Phone: 902-494-1874
Email: arideout@dal.ca

Resident & Student Affairs

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs Dr. Sue Zinck
Phone:
Email: suzanne.zinck@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Resident Affairs Dr. Carolyn Thomson
Phone: 902-494-3232
Email: carolyn.thomson@iwk.nshealth.ca

Continuing Professional Development

Associate Dean Dr. Stephen Miller
Phone: 902-494-1994
Email: Stephen.Miller@Dal.Ca

Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick

Associate Dean Dr. Jennifer Hall
Phone: 506-636-6000
Email: jennifer.hall@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Clinical Education Dr. Robert Boulay
Phone: 506-623-3317
Email: rboulay@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Research Dr. Paul Atkinson
Phone:
Email: Paul.Atkinson@Dal.Ca

Medical Sciences

Assistant Dean Dr. Sarah Wells
Phone: 902-494-2320
Email: sarah.wells@dal.ca

Postgraduate Medical Education

Associate Dean Dr. Andrew Warren
Phone: 902-494-1850
Email: andrew.warren@dal.ca
Assistant Dean Dr. David Bowes
Email: david.bowes@nshealth.ca

Research

Associate Dean Dr. Roger McLeod
Phone: 902-494-7013
Email: roger.mcleod@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Research - Clinical Departments Dr. John Sapp
Email: john.sapp@nshealth.ca
Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Valerie Chappe
Phone: 902-494-2995
Email: valerie.chappe@dal.ca
   

Undergraduate Medical Education

Associate Dean Dr. Evelyn Sutton
Phone: 902-494-1890
Email: evelyn.sutton@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Clerkship Dr. Simon Field
Phone: 902-494-2757
Email: simonfield@dal.ca
Assistant Dean, Skilled Clinician Program &
Inter-professional Education
Recruitment is ongoing

Faculty Wellness

Assistant Dean, Faculty Wellness

Dr. Angela Cooper
Phone: 902-494-6307
Email: angela.cooper@dal.ca

Serving and Engaging Society

Assistant Dean, Serving and Engaging Society   Dr. Gaynor Watson-Creed
Email: gwatson@dal.ca