SAWL's


Student Affairs & Wellness Liaisons (SAWLs)

  • SAWLs are undergraduate medical students at Dalhousie who have been elected by their classmates at both the Halifax and Saint John campuses; 
  • Two each at the Halifax and Saint John campuses in the Med1 to Med4 classes. 
  • The mission of SAWLs is really in the name, serving as a liaison for medical students to support  their wellness and to the Student Affairs Office at Dalhousie Medical School; 
  • Liaison meaning communication or cooperation which facilitates a close working relationship between people or organizations. Through a wellness lens, SAWLs serve as a support for peers who are experiencing academic and personal challenges, directly communicating with the Student Affairs Office at their respective campuses and directing fellow students to professional resources. 
  • In addition, SAWLs promote medical student well-being through the organization and promotion of activities and discussions with a wellness perspective.

Contact Your Student Rep 

Med 1                     DMNS

                             

 

                             DMNB

TBD 
 
 
 
 

Med 2                     DMNS  

                               

                              DMNB

Brianne Cruickshank:brianne.cruickshank@dal.ca 

Kat Birkness: kbirkness@dal.ca
Megumi Gates:mg268113@dal.ca
Khoi Dao: kh450940@dal.ca
 

Med 3                       DMNS   

                               

                                DMNB

Claire Bullock: claire.bullock@dal.ca 
Ben Callaghan: ben.callaghan@dal.ca
Erin Brooks: erin.brooks@dal.ca
Luke MacLeod: luke.macleod@dal.ca
 

Med 4                       DMNS   

                               

                                DMNB

Maya Kovacs: maya.kovacs@dal.ca
Aaron Bates: aaron.bates@dal.ca
Melanie MacGillvray: ml344598@dal.ca
Scott Fenwick: scott.fenwick@dal.ca