Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X
 

Our People

Expertise and precision

Dalhousie’s Department of Surgery is home to some of the best surgeons in Canada. As a student or resident, you’ll learn from committed, enthusiastic faculty members and work alongside groundbreaking researchers. Each of these individuals is dedicated to improving lives by passing on their expert knowledge to the next generation of surgeons and creating new knowledge through research.

Our Department of Surgery faculty

Find a faculty member in one of our divisions:

Our Department of Surgery staff

Dr. David Kirkpatrick, professor and head, Department of Surgery
Charlene Keats, executive assistant to Dr. David Kirkpatrick
Email: charlene.keats@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902-473-2670 
Fax: 902-473-3418  
Theresa Halliday, financial administrator
Email: theresa.halliday@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-7787 
Fax: 902-473-7969 
Elaine Marsh, administrator, Dal Surgery Research
Email: elaine.marsh@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-4615
Fax: 902-473-7149 
Sheila Reid, Department of Surgery education coordinator
Email: sheila.reid@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-5570
Fax: 902-473-4442 
Giselle Romans, financial assistant
Email: giselle.romans@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-7574 
Fax: 902-473-7969 
Lesli Smith, resource coordinator
Email: lesli1.smith@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902-473-7015 
Fax: 902-473-4442