Resident Teaching Award

Recognizing passion and dedication

Our compassionate, enthusiastic residents make a significant contribution to the education of our undergraduate students. The MD Class of 1995 established this award to recognize the important role played by residents in teaching undergraduate medical students. Because we believe that the important work residents do every day is of lasting benefits to our students, the DMAA continues to award this prize annually.




Past recipients

2014  Drs. Daniel French and Paul Yaffe
2013  Dr. Colin Van Zoost'09
2012  Dr. Amy Nason'10
2011  Dr. Colin Van Zoost'09
2010  Dr. Cory Jubenville
2009  Dr. Allison Ball and Dr. Karthik Tennankore
2008  Dr. Steve Pooler
2007  Dr. Chris Murphy'03
2006  Dr. Andrew Grant
2005  Dr. Jason Williams'00 and Dr. Robert Stevens
2004  Dr. Chris Gray'01
2003  Dr. Fiona Mattatall
2002  Dr. Rod French
2001  Dr. Adam Clarke'98
2000  Dr. Rod French
1999  Dr. Tony Reiman
1998  Dr. James Graham
1997  Dr. Tina Dempsey'94
1996  Dr. Marcello Tonelli
1995  Dr. Simon Walling'96