Contact Us

Executive Office

Dr. Janice Chisholm
Department/Zone Head
Janice.Chisholm@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.7736
Lindsey Twohig
Administrative Assistant
lindsey.twohig@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.7736
Dr. André Bernard
Associate Head
Andre.Bernard@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.7736
 
Marilyn Girouard
Executive Director
Marilyn.Girouard@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.6672
Polly Moores
Administrative Assistant
Polly.Moores@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.2328
Carl Stevens
Administrator/Comptroller
Carl.Stevens@dal.ca
Phone: 902.473.4335
Shawna Gray
Finance Assistant
Shawna.Gray@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.5267
Dr. Colin Audain
Site Chief VGH
Phone: 902.473.2331
 
Dr. Blaine Kent
Site Chief HI
Phone: 902.473.4326
Vicki Christian
Administrative Assistant
Vicki.Christian@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.4326

IWK Pediatric Anesthesia

Dr. Scott Drysdale
Chief of Pediatric Anesthesia
Scott.Drysdale@iwk.nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.470.6627
Robyn Halfyard
Administrative Assistant
robyn.halfyard@iwk.nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.470.8251
Dr. Sally Bird
Associate Chief of Pediatric Anesthesia
Sally.Bird@iwk.nshealth.ca
Phone: 902-470-8251
Dr. Allen Finley
Medical Director, Pediatric Pain Service
Allen.Finley@dal.ca
Phone: 902.470.7708

IWK - Women's and Obstetric Anesthesia

Dr. Dolores McKeen
Chief of Women's and Obstetric Anesthesia
d.mckeen@dal.ca
Phone: 902-470-6627
Catherine Matheson
Administrative Assistant
Catherine.Matheson@iwk.nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.470.6627
Dr. Narendra Vakharia
Associate Chief of Women's and Obstetric Anesthesia
vakharia@dal.ca
 

Office of Research

Heather Butler, PhD
Managing Director of Research
Heather.Butler@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.5118
Polly Moores
Administrative Assistant
Polly.Moores@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.2328
Dr. Orlando Hung
Medical Director of Research
Orlando.Hung@dal.ca
Phone: 902.473.7767
 
Dr. Allana Munro
Associate Medical Director of Research
Women's and Obstetrics Anesthesia
AMMUNRO@dal.ca
Dr. Christian Lehmann
Associate Medical Director of Research
Adult QEII Anesthesia
chlehmann@dal.ca
Phone: 902-452-3813
Juan Zhou
Research Associate
Email: juan.zhou@dal.ca
Phone: 902.494.4359
Jillian Banfield, PhD
Project Coordinator
Email: jillian.banfield@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.4337
Izabela Panek, PhD
Project Coordinator
Email: izabela.panek@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902-473-3015
Flynn Bonazza
Research Coordinator
Email: flynn.bonazza@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902-473-3015
Ashley Zahavich
Project Coordinator
Email: Ashley.Zahavich@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902-473-1177
Lorraine Chiasson
Research Manager (IWK)
Email: Lorraine.Chiasson@iwk.nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.470.7473
Brianne Lindsay
Research Assistant (IWK)
Email: Brianne.Lindsay@iwk.nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.470.3865
 

Office of Education

Laura Harris Buffett
Managing Director of Education
Laura.harris@dal.ca
Phone: 902.473.8883
Ms. Jessie Purvis, CPHR
Education Manager
Jessie.Purvis@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.2325
Dr. Robyn Doucet
Program Director - Postgraduate
Robyn.Doucet@Dal.ca
Phone: 902.473.2325
Dr. Shannon Bradley
Associate Program Director - Postgraduate
SLBRADLE@DAL.CA
Phone: 902.473.2325
Dr. Narendra Vakharia
Medical Director - Education
vakharia@dal.ca
Dr. Adrienne Carr
Medical Director - Undergraduate
adriennekcarr@gmail.com
Dr. Cathy Delbridge
Medical Director - Simulation
CDELBRID@dal.ca
Dr. Tim Mullen
Medical Director - Fellowship Program
tim.mullen@me.com
Dr. Tim Mullen
Medical Director - Continuing Professional Development
tim.mullen@me.com
Dr. Patricia Livingston
Medical Director - Global Health
plivings@dal.ca
Phone: 902.473.5428
Lisa Nardecchia
Global Health Coordinator
LisaR.Nardecchia@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.5428
Cyndi Lushman
Academic Manager
Cyndi.Lushman@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.4344
Jennifer Delaney
Departmental Coordinator
Jennifer.delaney@nshealth.ca
Phone: 902.473.2331