Contact Us

Executive Office

Dr. Janice Chisholm
Department/Zone Head
Janice.Chisholm@nshealth.ca
902.473.7736
Dr. André Bernard
Associate Head
Andre.Bernard@nshealth.ca
902.473.7736
Carmelle d'Entremont
Chief Operating Officer
carmelle.dentremont@dal.ca
902-223-3578
Administrative Assistant
Anesthesia.Admin@nshealth.ca
902.473.7736
 
Carl Stevens
Managing Director of Finance
Carl.Stevens@dal.ca
902.473.4335
 

IWK Pediatric Anesthesia

Dr. Scott Drysdale
Chief of Pediatric Anesthesia
Scott.Drysdale@iwk.nshealth.ca
902.470.6627
Nicole Smith
Administrative Assistant
Nicole.Smith@iwk.nshealth.ca
902.470.8251
 
Dr. Sally Bird
Associate Chief of Pediatric Anesthesia
Sally.Bird@iwk.nshealth.ca
902.470.8251
Dr. Allen Finley
Medical Director, Pediatric Pain Service
Allen.Finley@dal.ca
902.470.7708

IWK - Women's and Obstetric Anesthesia

Dr. Narendra Vakharia
Chief of Women's and Obstetric Anesthesia
vakharia@dal.ca
902.470.6627
Catherine Matheson
Administrative Assistant
Catherine.Matheson@iwk.nshealth.ca
902.470.6627
Dr. Ana Sjaus
Associate Chief of Women’s and Obstetrics Anesthesia
asjaus@dal.ca
902-470-6627
 

Office of Research

Heather Butler, PhD
Managing Director of Research
Heather.Butler@nshealth.ca
902.473.5118
Polly Moores
Administrative Assistant
Polly.Moores@nshealth.ca
902.473.2328
Dr. Christian Lehmann
Medical Director of Research
chlehmann@dal.ca
 

Office of Education

Laura Harris Buffett
Managing Director of Education
Laura.harris@dal.ca
902.473.8883
Polly Moores
Administrative Assistant
polly.moores@nshealth.ca
902.473.2328
Dr. Robyn Doucet
Residency Program Director
Robyn.Doucet@Dal.ca
902.473.2325
Dr. Andrew Jarvie
Associate Program Director - Postgraduate
Andrew.Jarvie@dal.ca
902.473.2325
Dr. Shannon Bradley
Medical Director - Education
slbradle@dal.ca
Dr. Bukky Akindele
Medical Director - Undergraduate
bukkyakindele1@gmail.com
Dr. Cathy Delbridge
Medical Director - Simulation
CDELBRID@dal.ca
Dr. Tim Mullen
Medical Director - Fellowship Program
tim.mullen@me.com
Dr. Mallory Garza
Medical Director - Continuing Professional Development
Mallory.Toner@dal.ca
Dr. Jon Bailey
Medical Director - Serving and Engaging Communities  
Jonathan.Bailey@dal.ca
Ms. Jessie Purvis, CPHR
Education Manager
Jessie.Purvis@nshealth.ca
902.473.2325
Cyndi Lushman
Academic Manager
Cyndi.Lushman@nshealth.ca
902.473.4344
Vicki Christian
Departmental Coordinator
Vicki.Christian@nshealth.ca
902-473-2331
Enoch Ng
Serving and Engaging Communities, and Evalaution Manager
global_health@nsanesthesia.ca
902.473.5428