Contact Us

Get in touch

Academic office address:

Dalhousie Family Medicine
1465 Brenton Street, Suite 402
Halifax NS  B3J 3T4

Phone: 902-473-4747
Toll-free: 800-319-9089
Fax: 902-473-4760
Email: dfmreception@dal.ca


View our teaching sites for additional contact information for faculty and staff.

Directory

Administration

Department head
Dr. Katherine Stringer
Phone: 902-473-4624
Email: dfmhead@dal.ca

Chief operating officer
Cathy Charles
Phone: 902-473-8035
Email: dfmcoo@dal.ca

Administrative assistant
Victoria Hartlen
Phone: 902-473-8043
Email: dfmadmin@dal.ca

Financial manager
Brittany Deyoung
Phone: 902-473-1545
Email: dfmfinance@dal.ca

Financial assistant
Robert Avery
Email: dfmfinassist@dal.ca

Physician resource officer
Denise Lavoie
Phone: 902-491-5895 
Email: fmfocus@dal.ca

Medical Education - Program Office

*Please email fmeducation@dal.ca for general inquiries about the Dalhousie Family Medicine Education Program. Your email will be forwarded accordingly.  

Postgraduate program director
Dr. Sasha Sealy
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: sasha.sealy@dal.ca

Assistant postgraduate program director
Dr. Jennifer Leverman
Email: Jennifer.leverman@dal.ca

Undergraduate program director
Dr. Jacalynne Hernandez-Lee
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: j.hernandez-lee@dal.ca

Clerkship director
Dr. Elaine Davies
Email: fmcd@dal.ca

Medical education manager
Nancy McCarther
Phone: 902-473-4746
Email: nancy.mccarther@dal.ca

Medical education coordinator
Allister Barton
Phone: 902-473-4749
Email: allister.barton@dal.ca

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Curriculum and evaluation coordinator
Aleya MacNeil
Phone: 902-491-5876
Email: fmcec@dal.ca
CaRMS: fmresidency@dal.ca
Scheduling: dfm.undergrad@dal.ca

Education committee secretary
Email: fmcommittees@dal.ca

Education secretary
Kristen Dick
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: fmeducation@dal.ca

Curriculum and administrative assistant
Susan Watt
Phone: 902-473-8042
Email: dfmcurriculum@dal.ca

Scheduling Coordinator
Melanie MacLean
Phone: 902-473-4748
Email: dfmundergrad@dal.ca

Research Unit

Contact information for the research team can be found on the Primary Care Research Unit's Contact Us page.

Interim director, research & scholarly activity
Dr. Helena Piccinini
Phone: 902-473-4700
Email: helena.piccinini@dal.ca

Research operations manager
Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email: bloneill@dal.ca

Research administrative assistant
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email: dfmresearch@dal.ca

Faculty Development

Director, faculty development 
Dr. Kathleen Horrey
Phone: 902-473-4747
Email: kathleen.horrey@dal.ca

Admin assisstant, faculty development
Kristen Dick
Phone: 902-473-8047
Email: fmfacdev@dal.ca

Program Chief Resident and Site Associate Chief Residents

Program chief resident

TBA

Associate chief residents


Annapolis Valley
Dr. Luke MacMillan        
lmacmillan@dal.ca

Cape Breton
(Sydney and Inverness) 
Dr. Sarah Mader              
sr256788@dal.ca

Fredericton        
Dr. Natalie Goodine        
n.goodine@dal.ca

Halifax 
Dr. Vlad Evdaev
Vladislav.Evdaev@dal.ca

Dr. Louis Martin
Louis.Martin@dal.ca

Moncton
Dr. Eric Comeau
eric.comeau@dal.ca

North Nova
Dr. Kelsey Holt  
Kelsey.Holt@Dal.Ca

Prince Edward Island
Dr. Andrew Belyea          
Andrew.Belyea@dal.ca

Saint John
Dr. Scott Fenwick            
scott.fenwick@dal.ca             

Saint John iFMEM
Dr. Luke Edgar
luke.edgar@dal.ca

South West Nova           
Dr. Emma Crawley          
ecrawley@dal.ca

Nova Scotia Practice Ready Assessment Program


Dr. Fiona Bergin, clinical director
Gwen MacPherson, program coordinator

Phone: 902-473-4392
Fax: 902-421-0081
Email: info@nsprap.ca

Website: nsprap.com


Questions or comments regarding this departmental website may be directed to the website manager.