Contact Us ‑ Family Medicine Research

Research

   

Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia

   
Research Coordinator Dr. Mike Wadden
Phone: 902-681-9126
Email: drmikewadden@gmail.com 
 

Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

   
Research Coordinator  Dr. Trevor Guy
Phone: 902-564-8361
Email: tguy@dal.ca 
 

Fredericton, New Brunswick

   
Research Director
Dr. Julie Easley
Phone: 506-452-5723
Email: Julie.Easley@horizonnb.ca 
 

Halifax, Nova Scotia

   
Interim research director Dr. Helena Piccinini
Phone: 902-473-5691
Email: helena.piccinini@dal.ca
 
Research administrative assistant  Shakir Ahmed 
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email:  dfmresearch@dal.ca
 
Research manager Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email:  bloneill@dal.ca
 
PhD faculty researcher Dr. Emily Marshall
Phone: 902-473-4155
Email: emily.marshall@dal.ca
 
PhD faculty researcher Dr. Ruth Lavergne
Phone: 902-473-2776
Email: ruth.lavergne@dal.ca
 
Clinician faculty researcher Dr. Fred Burge
Phone: 902-473-4742
Email: fred.burge@dal.ca
 
Clinician faculty researcher Dr. Mathew Grandy
Phone: 902-473-1234
Email: mathew.grandy@dal.ca
 
Sr. research associate Beverley Lawson
Email: bev.lawson@dal.ca
 
Network manager, BRIC NS   Jessica Nowlan 
Phone: 902-473-8037
Email: j.nowlan@dal.ca
 
Research associate David Stock           
Phone:902-473-4741     
Email: david.stock@dal.ca         
 
Research data manager Sarah Sabri
Phone: 902-473-2835
Email: sarah.sabri@dal.ca
 
Research associate  Alannah Delahunty-Pike
Phone: 902-473-8635
Email: ADPike@dal.ca
 
Research associate Anders Lenskjold MacKinnon
Phone: 902-473-4725
Email: Anders.Lenskjold@dal.ca
 
Network manager, Maritime Family Practice Research Network (MaRNet-FP) Keri Harvey
Email: Keri.Harvey@dal.ca
 
Research associate Lauren Moritz
Email: lr412340@dal.ca
 

Moncton, New Brunswick

   
Research Coordinator  Dr. Sarah Lesperance
Phone: 506-857-5660
Email: Dr.Sarah.Lesperance@HorizonNB.ca
 

Prince Edward Island

   
Research Coordinator  Dr. Jim Thompson 
Phone: 902-894-2556
Email: Jim.Thompson@dal.ca 
 

Saint John, New Brunswick

   
Assistant Dean of Research DMNB Dr. Paul Atkinson 
Phone: 506-649-2582
Email: paul.atkinson@dal.ca 
 
Research Coordinator  Dr. Erin Palmer 
Phone: 506-632-5488
Eamil: erin.palmer@horizonnb.ca 
 

North Nova 


 
 
Research Coordinator Dr. Aaron Smith 
Phone: 902-921-0568
Email: aaron.smith@nshealth.ca