Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Contact Us ‑ Family Medicine Research

Research

 

Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia

 
Research lead Dr. Jane Brooks
Phone: 902-825-1095
Fax: 902-825-6973

Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

 
Faculty researcher Dr. Jim MacKillop
Phone: 902-567-7985
Fax: 902-567-8149
Email: mackillopjim@cbdha.nshealth.ca

Fredericton, New Brunswick

 
Research director
Dr. Bauke (Bo) Miedema
Email: baukje.miedema@horizonnb.ca

Halifax, Nova Scotia

 
Research director Dr. Fred Burge
Phone: 902-473-4742
Email: fred.burge@dal.ca
Research secretary Eileen Brown
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email:  dfmresearch@dal.ca
Research manager

Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email:  bloneill@dal.ca

PhD faculty researcher Dr. Emily Marshall
Phone: 902-473-4155
Email: emily.marshall@dal.ca
Faculty researcher Dr. Helena Piccinini
Phone: 902-473-5691
Email: helena.piccinini@dal.ca
Faculty researcher Dr. Mathew Grandy
Phone: 902-473-1234
Email: mathew.grandy@dal.ca
Sr. research associate & director, BRIC NS Beverley Lawson
Phone: 902-473-2776
Email: bev.lawson@dal.ca
Network manager, BRIC NS  Jessica Nowlan (currently on Leave)
Phone: 902-473-8037
Email: j.nowlan@dal.ca
Project manager Stephanie Blackman
Phone: 902-473-1115
Email: stephanie.blackman@dal.ca
Interim network manager, BRIC NS
Research Associate
Sara Wuite
Phone: 902-473-4740
Email: sara.wuite@dal.ca
Research associate Colleen O'Connell
Phone: 902-473-4725
Email: colleen.oconnell@dal.ca
Research data manager Sarah Sabri
Phone: 902-473-2835
Email: sarah.sabri@dal.ca
Research assistant Martha Foley
Phone: 902-473-8635
Email: Martha.Foley@dal.ca  

Moncton, New Brunswick

 
Research lead Dr. Michelle Conrod
Email: Michelle.Conrod@HorizonNB.ca

Prince Edward Island

 
Research lead Dr. Peter Mackean
Phone: 902-439-8551
Email: pmackean@pei.sympatico.ca

Saint John, New Brunswick

 
Research lead Dr. Keith Wilson
Phone: 506-632-5700
Email: wilson@healthnet.ca