Contact Us ‑ Family Medicine Research

Research

   

Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia

   
Research lead Dr. Jane Brooks
Phone: 902-825-1095
Fax: 902-825-6973
 

Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

   
Faculty researcher Dr. Jim MacKillop
Phone: 902-567-7985
Fax: 902-567-8149
Email: mackillopjim@cbdha.nshealth.ca
 

Fredericton, New Brunswick

   
Research director
Dr. John Prendergast
Email: dr.john.prendergast@horizonnb.ca
 

Halifax, Nova Scotia

   
Interim research director Dr. Helena Piccinini
Phone: 902-473-5691
Email: helena.piccinini@dal.ca
 
Research administrative assistant  Shakir Ahmed 
Phone: 902-473-4741
Email:  dfmresearch@dal.ca
 
Research manager Barbara O'Neill
Phone: 902-473-3484
Email:  bloneill@dal.ca
 
PhD faculty researcher Dr. Emily Marshall
Phone: 902-473-4155
Email: emily.marshall@dal.ca
 
Clinician faculty researcher Dr. Fred Burge
Phone: 902-473-4742
Email: fred.burge@dal.ca
 
Clinician faculty researcher Dr. Mathew Grandy
Phone: 902-473-1234
Email: mathew.grandy@dal.ca
 
Sr. research associate & director, BRIC NS Beverley Lawson
Phone: 902-473-2776
Email: bev.lawson@dal.ca
 
Network manager, BRIC NS   Jessica Nowlan 
Phone: 902-473-8037
Email: j.nowlan@dal.ca
 
Research associate David Stock           
Phone:902-473-4741     
Email: david.stock@dal.ca         
 
Research associate  Caitlyn Ayn
Phone: 902-491-5893
Email: caitlynayn@dal.ca
 
Research data manager Sarah Sabri
Phone: 902-473-2835
Email: sarah.sabri@dal.ca
 
Research associate  Alannah Delahunty-Pike
Phone: 902-473-8635
Email: ADPike@dal.ca
 
Research associate Anders Lenskjold MacKinnon
Phone: 902-473-4725
Email: Anders.Lenskjold@dal.ca
 
Network manager, Maritime Family Practice Research Network (MaRNet-FP) Keri Harvey
Email: Keri.Harvey@dal.ca
 
Research associate Lauren Moritz
Phone: 902-473-3-4741
Email: lr412340@dal.ca
 

Moncton, New Brunswick

   
Research lead Dr. Michelle Conrod
Email: Michelle.Conrod@HorizonNB.ca
 

Prince Edward Island

   
Research lead Dr. Peter Mackean
Phone: 902-439-8551
Email: pmackean@pei.sympatico.ca
 

Saint John, New Brunswick

   
Research lead Dr. Keith Wilson
Phone: 506-632-5700
Email: wilson@healthnet.ca