Our People

Integrating care, teaching and research

Faculty within the Division of Palliative Medicine are specially trained physicians from a variety of medical and health care backgrounds. Our faculty bring a broad and experienced perspective to the care of patients with advanced illness. We work with patients and their families in hospital, home and community settings and are actively involved in teaching, research, and quality and patient care initiatives.

Name Special interest
Dr. David Dupere
Division head
Dr. Elizabeth Amos  
Dr. Jeff Dempster  
Dr. Lindsay Flinn  
Dr. Stacey General  
Dr. Erin Gorman Corsten  
Dr. Nadine Hewitt  
Dr. Anne Marie Krueger-Naug  
Dr. Caitlin Lees  
Dr. Mary Ellen MacDonald J & W Murphy Foundation Endowed Chair in Palliative Care


Name Locum
Dr. Sonya Swift Locum from September 4 - December 31, 2023

Cross appointments

Name Cross from
Dr. Robin Grant Family Medicine

Academic appointments

Dr. Jennifer Gillis-Doyle
Fredericton, NB
Dr. Paul McIntyre
Halifax, NS