Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


Recognition for research excellence

The Department of Medicine includes six research chairs who create and mobilize knowledge with the aim of achieving research excellence. As leaders in their fields, our research chairs play a critical role in increasing knowledge of their area of expertise through research and teaching.

Canadian Cancer Society (Nova Scotia Division) Chair in Population Cancer Research

DMRF Irene MacDonald Sobey Chair in Curative Approaches to Alzheimer's Disease

Heart and Stroke Foundation Endowed Chair in Cardiovascular Outcomes

Howard Webster Department of Medicine Research Chair

J.D. Irving Limited Research Chair in Occupational Medicine

Kathryn Allen Weldon Chair in Alzheimer’s Research