Academic Advising and Mental Health

Strong support, knowledgeable people

Whether you’re new to the department or you’re an experienced student, our advisors are here to support you in a number of areas, including:

  • academic planning
  • honours program application and class selection
  • university, faculty and department policies
  • general program requirements
  • university and community resources

Your academic advisor is a good person to approach for guidance and suggestions regarding class selection. Organizing your academic program early is key to success in your degree.

Get in touch

 

To set up an appointment with an undergraduate advisor please email MicroImm.Advising@dal.ca or:

Dr. Lois Murray Undergraduate Advisor Lois.Murray@Dal.Ca
Dr. John Rohde Undergraduate Advisor
John.Rohde@Dal.Ca
Dr. Don Stoltz Undergraduate Advisor Donald.Stoltz@Dal.Ca
Dr. Nikhil Thomas
Undergraduate Advisor N.Thomas@Dal.Ca
Dr. Jun Wang Undergraduate Advisor jun.wang@dal.ca

To set up an appointment with a graduate advisor please email:

Dr. Zhenyu Cheng graduate studies advisor Zhenyu.Cheng@dal.ca
Dr. Brent Johnston
graduate studies advisor
brent.johnston@dal.ca
Dr. John Rhode graduate studies advisor John.Rohde@Dal.Ca

 

 

Mental health services

For a summary of mental health resources available to students, please click here.