» Go to news main

New fellowship election

Posted by Krista Whitehouse on October 17, 2020 in News, Nuclear Medicine, Radiology News

Dr. George Mawko was recently elected as one of the inaugural Fellows for contributions towards fostering educational and professional development of medical physicists from national member organizations from 2001 to 2015.

This Fellowship is in connection with the 40th IUPESM Anniversary (International Union for Physical and Engineering Sciences in Medicine). 

This year they celebrate the 40th Anniversary of IUPESM. For these 40 years IUPESM

achieved recognition of their sciences through membership to the International Science Council, recognition of the professional occupation of medical physicists and biomedical engineers through membership to the International Labour Organisation, and synchronised international activities of medical physicists and engineers in support of the global healthcare.

These activities would not be possible without the outstanding voluntary work of many highlevel professionals like Dr. Mawko. In recognition of his outstanding contribution to the international development of Physical and Engineering Sciences in Medicine Dr. Mawko has been elected a Fellow of the IUPESM. Please accept our warmest congratulations and gratitude for your high-level contribution to the international advancements of the profession. The Fellowship consists of a Diploma and a Badge, and it bestows the right to use the designation FIUPESM after the name of the awardee.


All comments require a name and email address. You may also choose to log-in using your preferred social network or register with Disqus, the software we use for our commenting system. Join the conversation, but keep it clean, stay on the topic and be brief. Read comments policy.

comments powered by Disqus