Our People

A strong team

Our division includes adult and pediatric rheumatologists who provide tertiary care for patients with rheumatic diseases throughout the Atlantic provinces.

All division members have academic appointments at Dalhousie University and participate in teaching at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels, as well as in continuing professional development. Members of the division are also involved in clinical research, including pharmaceutical-sponsored clinical trials.

Name Special interest
Dr. Trudy Taylor
Interim Division Head and Associate Professor
Continuing Professional Development
Dr. Volodko Bakowsky
Dr. Juris Lazovskis
Dr. Alexandra Legge  
Dr. Elana Murphy  
Dr. Janet Roberts  
Dr. Souad Shatshat
Dr. Emily Shaw  
Dr. Evelyn Sutton Undergraduate Medical Education
Dr. Jill Wong  

Cross appointments

Name Cross from
Dr. Adam Huber Pediatrics
Dr. Bianca Lang
Dr. Elizabeth Stringer Pediatrics

Academic only appointments

Dr. Caroline Barry
Saint John, NB
Dr. George Ecker
Fredericton, NB
Dr. Noemie Gionet Landry Moncton, NB
Dr. Eric Grant
Saint John, NB
Dr. James Henderson Fredericton, NB
Dr. Sylvie Ouellette
Moncton, NB
Dr. Joan Pascual
Fredericton, NB
Dr. Ewa Sadowska
Saint John, NB
Dr. Alexa Smith
Saint John, NB
Dr. Irene Vasiliu
Fredericton, NB
Dr. Diane Wilson Lunenburg, NS