Physician Leadership Workshop for Women in Radiology


CFR logo

January 21, 2023

12:00 noon - 5:00 pm EST
4.5 hours CME credits, confirmed


This half-day course designed for practicing radiologists (both community and academic radiologists) and residents is hosted by the Dalhousie University Department of Diagnostic Radiology and has been generously supported by the Canadian Association of Radiologists, the Canadian Radiological Foundation, and GE Healthcare.

We encourage you to be part of a growing network of female radiologists across the country.

Registration is being provided by the Nova Scotia Association of Radiologists



Feedback on last year's conference:

"Such an awesome event and so good to see the enthusiasm.  Really feel that there is a need for this and to build a community of support"

"I left the workshop on such a high.  There is a long road to go but just knowing that women across the country have similar experiences helps make the journey easier.  The afternoon was so empowering and so bucket filling!"

"This was an excellent conference and it was great to join this community of women radiologists.  There were so many excellent tops and so much good advice, Particularly enjoyed how freely these women shared in their experiences".

"I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the truly wonderful experience that the Women's conference has been. You filled a hole that many women radiologists in Canada needed. It became obvious during the conference that there is a huge need for women radiologists to get together to discuss similar issues, bond over work environments, and feel solidarity that wasn't felt before. This conference brought that to the attendees, and many of us expressed our gratitude. To struggle with workplace issues and feel you are alone is isolating and demotivating, and your conference provided the means for us to work with each other on shared goals and strengthen our roles as a group, and as individuals. I hope this conference continues, and that we can move forward on specific objectives and accomplish even more."



Steering committee:

  • Dr. Daria Manos (Dalhousie)
  • Dr. Karen Finlay (McMaster)
  • Dr. Charlotte Yong-Hing (University of British Columbia)
  • Dr. Lindsay Cherpak (University of Ottawa)
  • Dr. Carole Dennie (University of Ottawa)
  • Dr. Kathy O'Brien (Dalhousie)
  • Dr Sonya Sagredo (Cite de la Sante Laval)

For more information, contact:

Dr. Daria Manos, MD, FRCPC
Professor, Dalhousie University
Associate Head (Education), Department of Diagnostic Radiology, Dalhousie University