Clinical Academic Leaders

Providing clinical and academic leadership

Name Email
Section/Service
Vacant   Addiction Prevention and Treatment Services
Dr. Joe Sadek
joseph.sadek@nshealth.ca Mayflower Unit
Dr. Michael Flynn michael.flynn@nshealth.ca ECT
Dr. Mutiat Sulyman mutiat.sulyman@nshealth.ca Dual Diagnosis Program
Dr. Andrew Harris
andrew.harris@nshealth.ca Consultation/Liaison Service
Dr. Keri-Leigh Cassidy
keri-leigh.cassidy@nshealth.ca Seniors Mental Health
Dr. Martin Alda
malda@dal.ca Mood Disorders
Dr. Philip Tibbo
phil.tibbo@nshealth.ca First Episode Psychosis
Dr. Allan Abbass
allan.abbass@dal.ca Centre for Emotions and Health
Dr. Risk Kronfli
risk.kronfli@nshealth.ca East Coast Forensic Hospital Clinical Director
Dr. Alexa Bagnell alexa.bagnell@nshealth.ca Chief, IWK Psychiatry, Head, Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Dr. Sabina Abidi sabina.abidi@iwk.nshealth.ca IWK Outpatient Services & Associate Chief; Co-leader, Halifax CMCH Clinic
Dr. Jonathan Brake jonathan.brake@iwk.nshealth.ca Child & Adolescent Inpatient Services
Dr. David Lovas david.lovas@iwk.nshealth.ca Child & Adolescent Emergency Services & Consultation/Liaison Service
Dr. Jose Mejia jose.mejia@iwk.nshealth.ca Youth Forensic Services
Dr. Aidan Stokes
aidan.stokes@iwk.nshealth.ca Children's Intensive Services
Dr. Ahmed Alwazeer ahmed.alwazeer@iwk.nshealth.ca Adolescent Intensive Services
Dr. Jennifer Cumming jennifer.cumming@iwk.nshealth.ca Co-leader, CMHA Clinic, Dartmouth, IWK
Dr. Lourdes Soto-Moreno Lourdes.soto-moren@iwk.nshealth.ca Co-leader, CMHA Clinic, Sackville, IWK