Committee Members

Committee Chair

Dr. Michael Dunbar
Research Director, Department of Surgery
michael.dunbar@dal.ca

Committee Members

Dr. Michael Bezuhly - Clinical Investigator Program Lead
Division of Plastic Surgery
michael.bezuhly@iwk.nshealth.ca

Dr. Jim Ellsmere - Departmental Liaison to Canadian Association of Chairs in Surgical Research 
Division of General Surgery 
jim.ellsmere@dal.ca

Dr. Jim Fawcett - Basic Science Liaison and Lead
Departments of Pharmacology and Surgery
jim.fawcett@dal.ca

Dr. Mark Glazebrook 
Division of Orthopaedics
markglazebr@ns.sympatico.ca

Dr. Christine Herman, Young/New Faculty Liasion
Divisions of Cardiac and Vascular Surgery
cherman@dal.ca

Dr. Paul Hong, Research In Motion Lead/Representative
Division of Otolaryngology
IWK Health Centre
paul.hong@iwk.nshealth.ca

Dr. Thomas Issekutz
Department of Pediatrics-Immunology
IWK Health Centre
thomas.issekutz@IWK.nshealth.ca

Dr. Katerina Neumann
Division of General Surgery 
katerina.neumann@nshealth.ca

Dr. Robin Urquhart
Department of Clinical Health and Epidemiology
robin.urquhart@nshealth.ca

Elaine Kosziwka-Marsh
Research Office Adminstartor/Coordinator
elaine.marsh@dal.ca