Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


Our People

Raising the bar for service, education and research

The Division of Respirology includes adult respirologists in Halifax, Saint John, Moncton and Charlottetown with a broad range of clinical expertise and research interests.

Division members provide tertiary care for patients throughout the Maritime provinces and are actively engaged in various ambulatory and inpatient services. They have a reputation for developing innovative programs such as the INSPIRED COPD outreach program, considered the gold standard for service delivery in COPD, and the PAH (Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension) program, which combines patient care and education.

Our division has a strong commitment to our academic mandate, and members devote considerable time to undergraduate and postgraduate education and to clinical research activities. Division faculty have won many teaching awards and are recognized nationally and internationally for their clinical research work.