Global Health News

» Go to news main

Call for Nominations ‑ 2016 AFMC Awards

Posted by GHO Admin on September 21, 2015 in Events

Deadline: October 30, 2015

The Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada is now accepting nominations for each of the following AFMC awards:

  • AFMC Charles Boelen International Social Accountability Award
  • AFMC Award for Outstanding Contribution to Faculty Development in Canada
  • AFMC Young Educators Award
  • AFMC - John Ruedy Award for Innovation in Medical Education
  • AFMC - May Cohen Equity, Diversity and Gender Award
  • AFMC - President's Award for Exemplary National Leadership in Academic Medicine
  • AFMC Clinical Teacher Award

For more detailed information regarding the awards, please consult our website at

The deadline for submission is October 30th 2015.  Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to  The awards will be presented at the Canadian Conference on Medical Education (CCME) in Montreal, QC from April 16-19, 2016.