Our People

A strong and committed team

The Division of Medical Oncology includes 15 medical oncologists, one clinical associate and one specialist nurse, all working together to advance care, knowledge and education so that we can provide better treatment for patients with malignant diseases.

Members of the division are based at:

  • Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Centre in Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Cape Breton Regional Hospital in Sydney, Nova Scotia
  • Valley Regional Hospital in Kentville, Nova Scotia
  • Saint John Regional Hospital in Saint John, New Brunswick

Adjunct appointments

Name Site
Michael Goodyear Halifax, NS
Nathalie Saint-Jacques
Halifax, NS

Academic appointments

Dr. Mahmoud Abdelsalam
Moncton, NB
Dr. Ghadeer Anan
Fredericton, NB
Dr. Phillip Champion
Summerside, PEI
Dr. Samantha Gray
Saint John, NB
Dr. Amy Groom
Saint John, NB
Dr. Mohammed Harb
Moncton, NB
Dr. Kian Khodadad
Sydney, NS
Dr. Ronald MacCormick
Sydney, NS
Dr. R. Julia Merryweather
Kentville, NS
Dr. James Michael
Saint John, NB
Dr. Rajbir Pahil
Sydney, NS
Dr. Muhammad Raza
Fredericton, NB
Dr. Tony Reiman
Saint John, NB
Dr. Maged Salem
Moncton, NB
Dr. Wissam Saliba
Sydney, NS
Dr. Grant Schofield Charlottetown, PEI
Dr. Pierre Whitlock Charlottetown, PEI