Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Academic Only Appointments

Cardiology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Colin Barry
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional barco@reg2.health.nb.ca
Dr. Sebastian Benaya
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Ricardo Bessoudo
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional rbessoud@dal.ca
Dr. David Bewick
(associate professor)
Saint John Regional bewickd@nbnet.nb.ca
Dr. Ronald Bourgeois
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Adam Clarke
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional adam.clarke@nshealth.ca
Dr. Sabe De
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional dr.sabe.de@nshealth.ca
Dr. J. Geoffrey Douglas
(lecturer)
Saint John Regional gdouglas@dal.ca
Dr. Peter Fong
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional peter.fong@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Djilali Hanzal
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Jaroslav Hubacek
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Sherief Kamel
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Pascal Karam
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Sohrab Lutchmedial
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional sohrab.lutchmedial@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Paul MacDonald
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional paul.macdonald@pcha.nshealth.ca
Dr. David Marr
(associate professor)
Saint John Regional dmarr@dal.ca
Dr. Paul Mears
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General paul.mears@nshealth.ca
Dr. Zbigniew Nowak
(lecturer)
Miramichi Regional  
Dr. Vernon Paddock
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional vpaddock@dal.ca
Dr. Gregory Searles
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Robert Teskey
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional robert.teskey@dal.ca
Dr. Satish Toal
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional satish.toal@dal.ca
Dr. Chantal Trudeau
(lecturer)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Howard Wightman
(lecturer)
Valley Regional howard.wightman@nshealth.ca
Dr. Daniel Woo
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional daniel.woo@nshealth.ca
Dr. Jason Yung
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General  
Dr. Tawfiq Zeidan Shwiri
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.tawfiq.zeidanshwiri@horizonnb.ca

Clinical Dermatology & Cutaneous Science

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Kathy Baxter
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional kbaxter@dal.ca
Dr. Dana Hanson
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Robert Hayes
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional rhayes@dal.ca
Dr. Douglas Keeling
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional dkeeling@dal.ca
Dr. Stacey Northgrave
(assistant professor)
Northside General  
Dr. Irina Turchin
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  

Digestive Care & Endoscopy

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Mohammad Al-Karain
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Robert Berger
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital rkberger@dal.ca
Dr. Alan Cockeram
(associate professor)
Saint John Regional acockera@dal.ca
Dr. Hughie Fraser
(assistant professor)
South Shore Regional  
Dr. Cory Gillis
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Muhammad Hossain
(assistant professor)
Miramichi Regional  
Dr. Oscar Koller
(lecturer)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Mark MacMillan
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers mamacmil@dal.ca
Dr. Lisa McKnight
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Bruce Musgrave
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional bruce.musgrave@nshealth.ca
Dr. Franzjosef Schweiger
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Duane Sheppard
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General duane.sheppard@nshealth.ca
Dr. Chadwick Williams
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  

Endocrinology & Metabolism

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Gary Costain
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional gary.costain@horizonnb.ca
Dr. John Dornan
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional dornan@reg2.health.nb.ca
Dr. Tania Gallant
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital gallanttania@hotmail.com
Dr. Janice Ho
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General janice.ho@nshealth.ca
Dr. Stephen Hull
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Angela McGibbon
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers angela.mcgibbon@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Santhosh Narayanan Lakshmi
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI drsanthosh@drsanthosh.com
Dr. Deborah Zwicker
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional deborah.zwicker@nshealth.ca

General Internal Medicine

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Lenley Adams
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI lsadams@ihis.org
Dr. Zeeshan Aslam
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.zeeshan.aslam@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Carolyn Baer
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.carolyn.baer@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Richard Bedard
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional richard.bedard@nshealth.ca
Dr. Magdalena Berger The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Patrick Bergin
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI bergin@pei.aibn.com
Dr. Walter Binedell
(assistant professor)
Miramichi Regional  
Dr. David Brake
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional david.brake@nshealth.ca
Dr. Karen Burch
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional karen.burch@nshealth.ca
Dr. Michelle Caissie
(assistant professor)
Miramichi Regional  
Dr. Stephen Duke
(lecturer)
Dartmouth General steve.duke@cdha.nshealth.ca
Dr. Islam Eissa
(assistant professor)
Yarmouth Regional eissa@dal.ca
Dr. Jaclyn Flemming
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General jacklyn.flemming@nshealth.ca
Dr. Annelise Gallien
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital agallien@dal.ca
Dr. Lynne Harrigan
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional lynne.harrigan@nshealth.ca
Dr. Ayodeji Harris-Eze
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI aharris-eze@ihis.org
Dr. Richard Harvey
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Michael Irvine
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI mc674891@dal.ca
Dr. Rafal Kasina
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General rafal.kasina@nshealth.ca
Dr. Euiseok Kim
(assistant professor)
Yarmouth Regional euiseok.kim@nshealth.ca
Dr. Gina Lacuesta
(assistant professor)
QEII Health Sciences Centre  
Dr. Peter Lightfoot
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital pelightf@serha.ca
Dr. Mary MacSween
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital docherty@nbnet.nb.ca
Dr. David Marsters
(assistant professor)
Western Kings Memorial  
Dr. Thomas McAvinue
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital thmcavin@serha.ca
Dr. Ashley Miller
(assistant professor)
Locum Sep 2017 – Sep 2018  
Dr. Michael Mindrum
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional michael.mindrum@nshealth.ca
Dr. Jeffrey Moore
(lecturer)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.jeffrey.moore@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Brian Moses
(assistant professor)
Yarmouth Regional bmoses@dal.ca
Dr. Magdalena Nestel
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General mada.nestel@nshealth.ca
Dr. Meaghan O'Brien
(assistant professor)
Upper River Valley Hospital dr.meaghan.o'brien@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Henry Onyegbule
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional  
Dr. Masis Perk
(associate professor)
Colchester Regional masis.perk@nshealth.ca
Dr. Umesh Prabhu
(assistant professor)
Yarmouth Regional  
Dr. Mahesh Raju
(professor)
Saint John Regional maheshk.raju@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Joe Rigley
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Jagmohan Singh
(assistant professor)
Colchester Regional jagmohan.singh@nshealth.ca
Dr. Frederick Solven
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. K. Krishna Srivatsa
(assistant professor)
Colchester Regional kris.srivatsa@nshealth.ca
Dr. Robert Stevenson
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional rssteven@dal.ca
Dr. Mark Tutschka
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Peter West
(assistant professor)
South Shore Regional pwest@dal.ca
Dr. Khawar-Uz Zaman
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General khawar-uz.zaman@nshealth.ca

Geriatric Medicine

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Julie Chandler
(lecturer)
Yarmouth Regional  
Dr. Kathleen Clarkson
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.casey.clarkson@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Leo Marlon Cruz
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Diyana Docheva
(assistant professor)
South Shore Regional diyana.docheva@nshealth.ca
Dr. Patrick Feltmate
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers feltmate@dal.ca
Dr. Pamela Jarrett
(associate professor)
Saint John Regional pgjarret@dal.ca
Dr. Elizabeth MacDonald
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional maceli@reg2.health.nb.ca
Dr. Donna MacNeil
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional dmmacnei@dal.ca

Hematology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Nizar Abdel Samad
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.nizar.abdelsamad@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Terrance Comeau
(associate professor)
Saint John Regional terrance.comeau@dal.ca
Dr. Sean Dolan
(lecturer)
Saint John Regional sdolan@dal.ca
Dr. S. Elizabeth Zed
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  

Infectious Diseases

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Shoaib Ansari
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional shoaib.ansari@nshealth.ca
Dr. Melanie DiQuinzio
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional melanie.diquinzio@nshealth.ca
Dr. Gordon Dow
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Ahmed Ghaly
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.ahmed.ghaly@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Stephen Robinson
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional stephen.robinson@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Daniel Smyth
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dsmyth@dal.ca
Dr. Duncan Webster
(associate professor)
Saint John Regional dvwebste@dal.ca

Medical Oncology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Mahmoud Abdelsalam
(professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Ghadeer Anan
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.ghadeer.anan@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Hazem Assi
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital haassi@serha.ca
Dr. Phillip Champion
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI  
Dr. Amy Groom
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional amy.groom@dal.ca
Dr. Mohammed Harb
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.mohammed.harb@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Kian Khodadad
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional kian.khodadad@nshealth.ca
Dr. Ronald MacCormick
(associate professor)
Cape Breton Regional ronald.maccormick@nshealth.ca
Dr. R. Julia Merryweather
(assistant professor)
Valley Regional rachael.merryweather@nshealth.ca
Dr. James Michael
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Rajbir Pahil
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional rajbir.pahil@nshealth.ca
Dr. Muhammad Raza
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.m.saleem.raza@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Anthony Reiman
(professor)
Saint John Regional treiman@dal.ca
Dr. Maged Salem
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.maged.salem@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Grant Schofield
(assistant professor)
   

Nephrology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Nessa Gogan
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional ngogan@dal.ca
Dr. Thomas Hewlett
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional dr.tom.hewlett@nshealth.ca
Dr. Martin MacKinnon
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional martin.mackinnon@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Amanda Miller
(assistant professor)
QEII HSC amanda.miller@nshealth.ca
Dr. A. Ross Morton
(Professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Christine Pippy
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Paul Sohi
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional paul.sohi@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Senyo Tagboto
(assistant professor)
Yarmouth Regional  
Dr. Siva Thanamayooran
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional siva.thanamayooran@nshealth.ca
Dr. Gordon Yeung
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional gkdyeung@gmail.com

Neurology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Masoud Abed Sangani
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Shahram Abootalebi
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.shahram.abootalebi@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Dylan Blacquiere
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional dylan.blacquiere@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Hanni Bouma
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.hanni.bouma@horizonNB.ca
Dr. Tania Chandler
(lecturer)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Byrne Harper
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. David King Assistant professor dking@dal.ca
Dr. Renju Kuriakose
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional renju.kurlakose@dal.ca
Dr. Gregg MacLean
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional glmaclea@dal.ca
Dr. Mandat Maharaj
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional mandat.maharaj@nshealth.ca
Dr. T. John (Jock) Murray
(professor)
QEII Health Sciences Centre jock.murray@dal.ca
Dr. Guillermo Paradiso
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital guparadi@serha.ca
Dr. Ewa Pniak
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Muhammad Shafiq
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Laith Shimon
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional laith.shimon@nshealth.ca
Dr. Lyle Weston
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  

Palliative Medicine

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Jennifer Gillis-Doyle
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Debra Gowan
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Paul McIntyre
(Professor)
QEII Health Sciences Centre  

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Peter Aikman
(assistant professor)
QEII HSC peter.aikman@nshealth.ca
Dr. Amelia Barry
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional  
Dr. Melissa Bossé
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation Dr.Melissa.Bosse@HorizonNB.ca
Dr. M. Patricia Forgeron
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional mpforger@dal.ca
Dr. Edvin Koshi
(assistant professor)
QEII Health Sciences Centre edvin.koshi@nshealth.ca
Dr. J. Robert Leckey
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation  
Dr. John Milczarek
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation r3jmilczarek@health.nb.ca
Dr. Colleen O'Connell
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation colleen.oconnell@iwk.nshealth.ca
Dr. Jeffrey Pike
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital jepike@serha.ca
Dr. Bruce Poole
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Philip Reid
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional phreid@dal.ca
Dr. Douglas Smith
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation  
Dr. A. Monique Taillon
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation r3mtaillon@health.nb.ca
Dr. Douglas Watt
(assistant professor)
Cape Breton Regional  
Dr. Scott Worley
(assistant professor)
Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation dr.scott.worley@horizonnb.ca

Respirology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Maen Alqdah
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital dr.maen.alqdah@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Oriano Andreani
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional or302614@dal.ca
Dr. Graham Bishop
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional brunswickbishop@aol.com
Dr. Nicole Drost
(assistant professor)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, PEI  
Dr. Adnan Habib
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital adhabib@serha.ca
Dr. Kristina Kemp
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital krkemp@serha.ca
Dr. Scott Rappard
(assistant professor)
Dartmouth General scott.rappard@nshealth.ca

Rheumatology

Name
(Academic rank)
Associated hospital Email
Dr. Peter Docherty
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital pedocher@serha.ca
Dr. George Ecker
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers  
Dr. Eric Grant
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional dregrant@nbnet.nb.ca
Dr. Sylvie Ouellette
(assistant professor)
The Moncton Hospital  
Dr. Joan Pascual
(assistant professor)
Dr. Everett Chalmers dr.joan.pascual@horizonnb.ca
Dr. Ewa Sadowska
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional edsadows@dal.ca
Dr. Alexa Smith
(assistant professor)
Saint John Regional